I don’t know about any of you, but I went to bed last night feeling a bit worn out.  With Christmas upon us we have so much on us as moms as we want to make sure the house is perfect, presents wrapped and all the goodies are baked for our little ones.  During the middle of the night I prayed the prayer,  “Father, please fill me up with all of the joy, peace and love that only you can give.”  I woke this morning filled with joy and peace in my heart!

“I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.”

(John 10:10)

Lesson – Talk to your child about how Jesus can fill them up with this amazing love, joy and peace as long as we seek him in all we do.  He can and will guide our paths.  Praise God for his everlasting love!

“I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” (John 8:12)

